從錄《救恩之聲》思考心連心的傳播

Today I was invited by a Christian radio station to talk about my testimony to the so-called ‘global Chinese community’ to whom they claim they are having an effective reach.

During the recording I’ve found the experience quite dissimilar to what I had assumed: ‘having a chat about my person (the Christian way, of course).’ Instead, in addition to having to hold my talk carefully in line with the directive questions from the hostess who barely got to know me in person, I was consciously forcing myself to avoid stuff that my imaginary global Chinese audience might find difficult to relate to, by translating every local experience to fit into the most universally intelligible conceptual framework for an average Wang.

anigif_enhanced-buzz-11084-1394546565-16

I want the story to be inspiring to them, but it turns out that I have had to be so illiberal in my thinking in order to communicate inspiration.
Isn’t that paradoxical?

今天受邀去錄製了一個宣稱播給「普世華人」聽的節目。錄著錄著,就發現「普世」是一個很大的思想桎梏,竟讓我不斷進行用詞自我審查,避開那些南非華人、澳洲華人可能不能明白的資訊。

Yes, I heard “Ignition (Remix)” for the first time this year. No, I haven’t seen every Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen stuff. Who the hell is Cousin Skeeter?

姑且不說必須調整說話速度的講話速度,就是夾雜各種外語、俗語、新興網路用語的說話方式也必須避免;更有趣的是,我幾乎自動避開了提及任何跟我有關的學校的名字以及那些影響我很深(但歷史壽命卻很短或新興)的遊戲與文化娛樂產品,更別說我早已學會在一般對話時自動避談神哲學家的名字作品及理論。

錄完後,我自己感覺有點假。並非內容是假的,而是過程中整個情緒沒有帶入,也知道最後經製出來大概會剪掉一半的內容。

過去在美國華人教會講道時,我會暗自實驗什麼東西是大家聽得懂、有反應了。後來我就學會了在每個地方講道分享時都跟找到能裝熟的話題。但當對象是一個拼湊成的虛擬族群時呢?

我回程一邊納悶一邊想:,唯一就是讓這個節目成為我的「主場秀」吧。或是說,這應該是我與神共舞的主場秀。因為每次當我進到這種狀態中時,我總是忘記了自己也忘記了聽眾--那五旬節降下的聖靈已經幫忙聯絡與翻譯。似乎再沒有比這更簡單能讓人心連心的傳播方式。

anigif_enhanced-buzz-8483-1394550614-8

1 réflexion sur « 從錄《救恩之聲》思考心連心的傳播 »

  1. 還記得那天你來神學小組分享時,有時會蹦出一些 »鄉民 »才懂得「梗」

    如果聽眾能了解這些用語的涵義,會有相當程度的加乘效果。

    這篇是相當好的省思

    keep on going!

Poster un commentaire 我有話說

